LET’S TALK ABOUT | 2016 New Year’s Resolutions

2016_1.png

I cannot quite remember if I have done a resolutions list for 2015 last year, but if I did, I *obviously* didn’t commit to it. Since I’ve ended this year with a tiny humble bang (2015 was awesome!!!), I want to continue the positivity and spread it in 2016; that is why I must tweak my negative habits and slowly abolish them throughout the brand new year. Without further ado, here are my resolutions *coughs* *cliché* *coughs* for twenty sixteen —

Write a To-Do List every single day. I’ve done it sporadically last year and during those days where I wrote to-do lists, I’ve accomplished so many tasks. It feels so satisfying when you tick off everything that’s on your list.

Do not overdo planner decorations. My mistake in 2015 is that I’ve been too busy decorating my planner and making the pages pretty – I forgot to actually do the things that it said I needed to do. Towards the end of the semester, I got tired of using it because it means I needed to face the problem of choosing which pens I should use and which stickers to peel for embellishment purposes.

Buy Reader’s Digest and/or Rogue. I’m an avid reader of teen magazines (especially Candy Magazine) because it doesn’t only offer its readers beauty and fashion tips but it also gives you articles which tell you that there are problems all the other teens in the country face. However, after rummaging through my bookshelf, I found three issues of Reader’s Digest (wherein two are unread) and realized that this would be the foundation of a younger and stronger mind and soul. I loved reading all the stories inside this tiny (and kind of expensive) magazine and that’s when I realized how much I’ve changed because when I bought an RD on 2012, I only flipped a few pages and that’s it. Three years later (that is now), I got so addicted to it, I can’t let go of them.

Save more, spend less. I spend most of my weekly allowance on food because I have the fear of hunger (A Starving Truth S04E02). I’ve eaten too much during my nineteen years of existence that is why I need to cut it down a little bit. I also need to buy new pairs of kicks, new clothes, and a backpack that is why I need me some moolah. Also, instead of spending more money on food, I can buy issues of Reader’s Digest or save up for some clothes and accessories which I am now lacking.

Continue my passion for Political Science. I love talking about politics and I find that during and after politics-related conversations with friends, I am happier even if that friend and I disagreed on a few matters. Last month whilst on the way from the mall, my best bud and I had a loooong conversation on authoritarian states and democratic states. That was really fun.

Find new inspiration. My love for Graphic Design has grown since the beginning of 2015; and now that I quite mastered Adobe Illustrator, I am in a constant search for creatives and their work where I inhale inspiration. I have found a few good artists online but this year, I’d like to get to know locale artists for home is where the heart is.

Run. And eat less red meat. I want to jog every other day because I do believe that it is going to be the start of a healthier me. I hate exercising but once I have a pair of running shoes, I would really start running!!!

Reduce cramming. I’ve proved myself last semester that I can start projects and papers ahead of time. And since I’ve done it a couple of times, I need to remind myself that if done continuously for thirty days, it will become a habit.

Radiate positivity. There is nothing more annoying than a person who has negative-belching lips (and I’ve a met a few of them). That is why, if they don’t want to spread sunshine in the world, I’ll start small and start with myself (even if I am not small. My shirt size is L)

I’ll always remember to go back and read this post every once in a while to remind me of the promises that I made. These resolutions are all achievable and sustainable, that is why I am positive that I’ll conquer them all. (Great way to start with the positivity thing hehehe) 🙂 Happy New Year everyone!

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “LET’S TALK ABOUT | 2016 New Year’s Resolutions

  1. I believe you’ll achieve them all and good luck with school stuff! ^__^ Speaking of Candy Mag I still read that even I’m 24 already. Haha! I just so love everything that they feature. Also, I’d so love to learn Photoshop too. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

